Code Compliance Staff and Contact Information

General Code Compliance and Rental License Information:


Denise Michelle: 301-809-3008, dmichelle@cityofbowie.org

Building Permits:


Denise Michelle: 301-809-3008, dmichelle@cityofbowie.org

Rental Inspections:


Francis "Dennis" Murphy: 301-809-3005, fmurphy@cityofbowie.org

Commercial, Vacant and Fire Damaged Properties:


Jamie Braun: 301-809-3012, jbraun@cityofbowie.org

Acting Code Compliance Supervisor:


Nick Spurgeon: 301-809-2397 or nspurgeon@cityofbowie.org

Officers Assigned to Geographic Areas



View a Map of Code Officer Areas


Area 1:


Alice Legare-Martinek
301-809-3007
240-695-2663
amartinek@cityofbowie.org

Area 2:
Skip Gormley
240-544-5605
240-508-1578
sgormley@cityofbowie.org

Area 3:


Tiara Andrews
240-544-5607
240-508-7151
tandrews@cityofbowie.org

Area 4:


David Findlater
301-809-3006
240-508-7149 
dfindlater@cityofbowie.org

Evening and Weekend Officers


Freddie Glass
240-544-5606
240-508-7147
fglass@cityofbowie.org

Gilberto (Gil) Cabrera
301-809-2306
240-508-7147
gcabrera@cityofbowie.org